Create Your Own Statement Piece

Today is a blog post about DIY jewelry making. I love that feeling when I am out and about wearing something I made and someone compliments it. That feeling of getting to say,” Thank you. I made it myself.”

Now before I share some great DIY tips for jewelry making don’t forget to check out my shop as I have great charms and beads that can be used for this project.

My shop: https://www.etsy.com/shop/BrassCharmCompany

My goal here is to try to find a simple jewelry making process that anyone can do. As I post I will eventually be making more advanced blog post on jewelry creating. All you need for this is three items.

Things you will need to make your very own DIY leather bracelet

1: Leather cord or strip.

2: As well as beads with large enough holes. You can check out my shop to buy   il_570xN_758431662_n4sbbeads in bundle at affordable prices for this project.

3:Scissors

That is all you need for this project. Simple, right?

Alright first thing cut two leather strands same in size. Measure around your wrist so you know to make it long enough. Put the two strands together and knot one end. Make sure to leave a little length to be able to tie bracelet around your wrist. It might be easiest to do this project if you take the side with the knot and tape it to the table, but that option is up to you.

Now the fun part. Take a bead and slide in on one of the leather strands. Take the bead and move it all the way up next to the knot.

bd45e600d210f06a65b35d42e70e3c52

Take the other strand and put it through the bead hole coming from the opposite direction. Then do this same repeating motion for each bead. Slide a bead on one strand then put the second strand through the bead hole from the other direction. Have fun with it. Mix the colors of the beads up. Half way through even take a charm through both strands tie it in a knot then continue with bead process.

When you finish completing the beading process with a basic knot and tie the other end of bracelet. Congrats you just made your first DIY bracelet.

I really hope you like this fun and simple DIY jewelry making process. I plan on having more of these in the future so if you like posts like this make sure you follow to keep up-to-date with new blog post.

In the comments share your DIY jewelry making tips.

2 thoughts on “Create Your Own Statement Piece

Leave a Reply

