Words From the Wise

From time to time I like to read inspiring quotes. I believe the people behind the words have more wisdom then I and I really respect them. I like to read quotes from long ago and appreciate how their words still today have an impact on people’s lives.

Many times I would read a quote or poem if I was going through something. Either a quote that told me to be myself or a quote that told me to get up and do something about it.

Today as I sat down I found this quote,” Do what you can, with what you have, where you are.” by Theodore Roosevelt. Those are words from a very wise  “Do what you can, with what you have, whereman. That is such a powerful saying. Depending where you are in life and how you are reading it you may get something different from this saying. That is okay. This quote has given me something that really helped me and wanted to share what it means to me.

To me this quote means no excuses. You don’t have to have a million talents or be famous you just have to ,”Do what you can, with what you have, where you are.” Do your best with what God gave you. Stop worrying about all the negative things you can’t change and start thinking about what you do have to work with. Stop worry about where you will be in 5 years from now. Tomorrow may never come. Concentrate on where you are now in life and make the best you can out of it.

I really think sometimes we think on things we have no power of changing and it is just a bunch of negative energy that we could be putting towards good. We all can do something you just have to figure out what your talent is.

Hope this helped someone like it has impacted me. Maybe share below what this quote means to you. If you have any quotes you would like to share I really encourage you to do so. It may just help someone for the better.

If you want more inspiring quotes like this one also, let me know!

Leave a Reply

